Posted by: Pete | April 19, 2010

What does ‘retirement’ mean to you?

After more than 40 years in the day job, I’ve decided it’s time to find out. But there’s a fairly big ‘semi’ in my retirement.

First up, the family and I are moving back to the UK and setting up home in the South West of England, probably Devon or Cornwall. Still near enough to the sea for me to indulge in an increasing number of hours afloat in my ‘Cornish Shrimper’ but also the chance to find somewhere deep in the countryside. That’s something we’ve missed a bit on the island.

But I can’t quite bring myself to give up work completely so I intend to fill my days ashore with consulting about the things I’ve learned and achieved throughout my career, with more writing and running the publishing company.

I’ll keep you posted!

Pete

Responses

  1. Good luck to your semi-retirement in ‘gods country’. 5 years time I may join you.

    • I’ll look forward to that Alan!


Leave a Reply

Categories

